1st Annual Conference

October 17 – 19, 2013

The first annual Workshop for Oxford Studies in Political Philosophy took place in Tucson, Arizona at the Westward Look Hotel and Resort. The first volume was published in August 2015.

The Keynote Speakers at the First Workshop were:

  • Charles Larmore, Brown University
  • Philip Pettit, Princeton University
  • A. J. Simmons, University of Virginia

The selected speakers were:

  • Fabienne Peter, University of Warwick
  • Ian Carter, University of Pavia
  • David Enoch, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Jonathon Quong, USC, and Rebecca Stone UCLA Law
  • Eric Mack, Tulane University
  • Geoffrey Sayre-McCord, UNC, and Geoffrey Brennan, ANU
  • Nicholas Southwood, ANU
  • Helen Frowe, University of Kent
  • Thomas Christiano, University of Arizona